Area residents named to Parkland College dean's list

CHAMPAIGN — A number of students from the area were among the 1,095 students named to Parkland College’s dean’s list for the spring 2018 semester. To make the list, students must earn a minimum grade-point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 grading scale for the semester. Students who earn fewer than 12 hours in that semester can make the dean’s list by achieving a 3.5 cumulative GPA for 12 or more hours during an academic year. Following are area residents named to the list:

Buckley — Karey S. Gocken, Andrew J. Riggleman, Alexis M. Wisniewski and John J. Wyckoff.

Cissna Park — Marty A. Bauer, Grant A. Boyce, Taylor A. Hasselbring, Kali M. Hines, Anthony L. Kaeb, Brionna L. Kaufman, Ellie Grace Kaufman, Emma S. Lachs, Josie M. Maul, Lyndsey J. Neukomm and Natalie J. Sutton.

Claytonville — Meghan M. Black.

Elliott — Taylor A. Engel and Joseph W. Harper.

Gibson City — Christina C. Arseneau, Megan N. Cadman, Sean M. Crowley, Andrea G. Glascock, Helen R. Haynes, Gideon G. Kerber, Kaitlynn Kietzman, Hannah J. Kollross, Jacob R. Norbot, Jacob M. Nuss, Wesley A. Quimby, Melissa M. Salyards, Nicholas C. Schoonover, Bayleigh K. Shoemaker, Janae L. Tompkins and Graysen M. Voelker.

Gilman — Cole M. Daniel, Jason R. Finegan and Dillon N. Honn.

Loda — Jessica K. Casper, Autumn M. Flessner, Emily G. Geurts, Laura A. Navarrete and Heidi J. Waldbeser.

Ludlow — Cassandra L. Oyer.

Melvin — Kaitlyn M. Harders, Taylor E. May, Mitchell C. Meenen, Erika M. Painter, Aaron W. Stoll, Ben J. Stoll and Nicole Varela.

Onarga — Tyler D. Brenner, Evyjo M. Compton, Jose G. Lopez and Trace M. Nims.

Paxton — Ariana Ademi, Brenna E. Barradas, Haley C. Brokate, Michael J. Cooper, Deborah M. Corey, Jennifer A. Diesburg, Karli R. Eastin, Emily E. Garney, Emily R. Goetting, Melissa E. Goldman, Kody M. Harrison, Hunter C. Johnson, Annie B. Jones, Stephen J. Kendrick, Tawny M. Liggett, Peyton J. McClure, Alec J. Mesnard St. Julien, Terri L. Mobley, Austen R. Pontious, Shane A. Ritter, Mackenzie M. Smith, Nora C. Snyder, Christopher J. Thamm, Phyllis R. Walters, Tanner J. Wood and Sydne P. Yaden.

Piper City — Coltyn L. Beam.

Rankin — Michelle L. Fehr.

Saybrook — Carley R. Zimmerman.

Sibley — Bailee D Mueller and Trevor R. Steidinger.

Thawville — Jennifer Kibbons.

Categories (2):News, Education


Comments for this post are inactive.